The best way to deal with terrible twos!

How do I deal with terrible twos?how-to-best-deal-with-terrible-twos

Dealing with toddler tantrums is a hard task and many parents can feel defeated and exhausted when confronted with the task of dealing with 18-month-old tantrums.

Dealing with toddler tantrums is a skill, one which I did not possess and it gets harder and harder to deal with these frustrating tantrums on a day to day basis.

It took me a long time to figure out how to deal with behavior problems when it came to my children and the answer is not always the “thinking step” most of the time it is down to the way most parents talk to their kids, causing them to do exactly what you don’t want.

How to tackle the terrible twos

I have searched the internet on many occasions trying to get help and advice on different methods to deal with terrible twos and there has been some really good advice but then again there has been some stupid advice too.

I have found that one of the most important things to do is when your child has a tantrum and goes into a scary monster mode, remember to keep calm. Your child is about 2 years old and apart from screaming and throwing a few things, your not in any danger.

Watch this video of how terrible twos & their behavior can affect parents, also how they give you reasons for why and how they discipline their lovely young child.

I hope you enjoyed this video and don’t forget to give them a like on their YouTube channel to help them out. Daily Bumps

How to deal with the extreme pressures of your child’s terrible twos

Calm is key

If you find that your child’s behavior is getting to you and your having that moment of “omg I just cant take it anymore” you need to step back and breath and allow your partner to step in and remember to keep your approach and tone of voice calm.

If you are a single parent then you are probably taking it alot harder and it might just be that you dont have that option but you still need to remember to keep calm.

I am not expert and I am only going of experience and I generally found that shouting wasn’t helping even it is quite common for parents to raise there voice but still shouting wont stop your child’s tantrum, as seen in the video, there young boy had thrown the mobile but he does not understand the value of the product so stay calm and remember that your child is full of innocence.

Here is how I managed to handle terrible twos

Like I said, I am no expert! and I dont claim to be either, but I have something you might answer-to-terrible-twosbe interested in and it really helped me out in a big way.

I didn’t want to go in to what I had learned to much from what I am going to share because I would be giving away expert secrets and I would really like to share with you and for you to see that you dont need to allow your child’s terrible twos to get you down.

It is a matter of how you deal with your child when he or she is going threw this process of growing up and testing your boundaries.

I am going to link to you unusual tips on parent & child communication.

talking-to-toddlers

FREE Toddler Parenting Tips Presentation: Unusual Tips to Effective Parenting is included on the website!

If you want to get the best advice when it comes to dealing with your child’s tantrums then please click here for more.

This audio course, “Talking To Toddlers” successfully helps parents reduce the stress of parenting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

